Three Tents Reading Series

is an award-winning monthly reading series hosted by K Tyler Christensen and Mark Cugini at The Big Hunt in Washington, DC. It was created to provide authors who have recently released novels, collections, or chapbooks with independent presses an opportunity to add a major metropolis with a rich literary tradition to their book tour. Three Tents also features upcoming local authors and graduate students, in hopes of bringing these communities closer together. Three Tents was awarded second place in LitBridge’s National Reading Series Contest in 2013 and was named DC’s Best Reading Series by Washington City Paper in 2014.

Please direct all inquiries to threetents[a]

Next Reading:

Sunday, November 23rd
7 PM
The Big Hunt
1345 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20036

Dang BUCK DOWNS ya’ll.

TYLER GOBBLE is the author of More Wreck, More Wreck (Coconut, 2014), as well as the chapbook editor of Magic Helicopter Press, Editor-in-Chief of NOÖ Journal and the host of “Everything Is Bigger,” a reading series in Austin, TX. He is currently a poetry fellow in the Michener Center for Writers. He likes disc golf, tank tops, and bacon.

ALEXIS POPE is the author Soft Threat (Coconut, 2014). Her work can be found in Guernica, Washington Square, Octopus, Forklift, Ohio, and Pinwheel, among others. She lives & writes & cries in Brooklyn.

M. MACK is a poet, editor, and fiber artist in Virginia. Mack is the author of the chapbooks Traveling (Hyacinth Girl Press, 2015) and Imaginary Kansas (dancing girl press, 2015). Hir work has appeared in Cloud Rodeo, Finery, APARTMENT Poetry Quarterly, Menacing Hedge, and elsewhere. Mack is a founding co-editor of Gazing Grain Press.


Upcoming Readings

December 7- Elissa Washuta, Natalie Eilbert, Dolan Morgan
January 11- Amanda Montei, Jon Rutzmoser, Joseph Riipi, Luke Goebel
February  - Kate Wyer
March 22 - Jonathan Harper, William Sterling Walker
April – Irish Goodbye

Previous Readers 

include Roxane Gay, Matthew Zapruder, Matt Bell, Dorothea Lasky, Michael Kimball, Dan Magers, Noy Holland, Melissa Broder, Molly Gaudry, Joe Hall, Blake Butler, Mike Young, Amy Lawless, Laura Van Den Berg, Matthew Salesses, Megan Boyle, and a whole slew of other geniuses. Click here to see the full list.